Bestest with your blog?

Mon Cheri is an inspiring blog with a nice mood, I would like people to feel that they are welcome and that we can have conversation and share our thoughts.

40s

Describe your blog with 3 words?

Inspirational, dreamy and personal.  

inspire

dreamy

succ

Who is Linnea?

Linnea is a girl who loves to dream and think about life, she loves old things and everything beautiful

linnea3

linnea

moncherie

Other blogs you enjoy?

Silversaga, Drömma and Elsa Billgren.

Who inspires you and why?

I get inspired mainly by movies, I have favorite movies that I watch over and over again. I also get inspired by the character and what their clothing. When I see a new film that I like I seem to live in that world for some days and try to find items to match that particular mood. Right now I am very into a film called Resistance, a fictional film about the IIWW. I wish to find the perfect 40’s skirt and wear it with knits and boots, just like the main character does in the film. I get very into these things and would love to work with clothes and style in the film industry someday.

If you could go back in time, where would you go?

I would like to go back to the end of the 1900- century, and hang out with the Pre-Raphaelites. I love their art, their romantic and hopeful view on the future and life.

pre

Best vintage/second hand item ever bought?

A pale pink 30’s blouse, its sheer with a Peter Pan collar and embroidery. I love it so much and been wearing it more than any other item in my closet, so unfortunately it is now ruined. But I am still keeping it, maybe I’ll frame it and hang it up as art one day.

Orange or white?

White for clothing, orange for lips! I discovered orange lipstick recently and I love it!

Jane Russel or Rita Hayworth?

Rita Hayworth

Jewelry or shoes?

Jewelry. However I don’t wear that much jewelry though, and if I do I prefer wearing simple things, like a thin gold bracelet or nice hair clips. A dream of mine is to have a 20’s watch with a thin wristband and an art deco face.

Spring or Autumn? 

Autumn, I love to dress warm, and I am more inspired to try new styles and dress up more in the autumn for some reason. It feels like you can have a brand new start and my mind seem to work better in cold weather, I just get so lazy in the summer.

höst

Trend or vintage? 

Vintage of course!

Do you want to be our next Blogger of the Month? Send us a link yo your blog and a short motivation! 

